Update on the blog’n’cross bike

Needed some new wheels on my cross-bike – been using some old Shimano R500 wheels for some time after selling my Dura Ace tubular wheels and it worked fine since I haven’t done many rides on the bike. Found some used New Ultimate clincher wheels (carbon/alu rims and American Classic hubs) and decided to give them a try.

The weight is not impressive (1617 grams) but they look good and feels nice. Mounted with Continental Twister Pro tires and Michelin latex innertubes. Since I ride the bike on trails with lots of small loose stones I do a little chicken trick and use tires inserts of plastic – heavy but I avoid punctures so I live with that.

Image

Looking forward to trying them tomorrow😛

Skriv et svar

